Lately

Here is what I’ve been up to this week, and it’s not pretty.

I had my wisdom teeth (all four) removed on Monday! Yuck. This photo was taken right after the surgery, and I thought I felt awful then. The second day I was sick to my stomach all day! I was absolutely miserable. Since then I’ve improved, but I really did look like a chipmunk. I’m not going to share any of my worst pictures because I just can’t embarrass myself like that 😉 Today, Friday, I am feeling much better. Cheeks are still a little swollen and kind of yellow from the bruising, but I did go out in public to have some recalls done on my car.

Besides the stomach sickness, the other worst part of the week was NO running! I thought I might get out at least one day, but nope. So I am going into this weekend’s long run of 12 miles on very fresh legs. I’m really looking forward to it, especially because I will have my fav running buddy.

_________________________________________________

Also, my bestie Colleen came over yesterday to make Hungry Girl milkshakes with me! They were super yummy and it was nice to finally socialize after a boring recovery week. Ingredients: Almond milk, fat free vanilla coffee creamer, vanilla pudding dry mix, lowfat icecream, sprinkles, hot cocoa mix, whipped topping, and ice! The whipped topping and hot cocoa mix made up the topping, and the rest was just blended up in my trusty blender. (Probably the best wedding present we received!)

_________________________________________________

More tangents: Here is my new coffee mug from the AA art fair! It’s too cute and was a sweet gift from Colleen’s dad 🙂 Love it.

_______________________________________________

Last update! Kevin has been gone for 2 weeks now. 2 weeks down out of 20. I’m liking it. 🙂

I guess I could make a nicer document on the computer 😉 I had some difficulty drawing the lines to make 20 boxes. Oh basic math skills.

Any wisdom tooth horror stories out there?

Have you tried any Hungry Girl recipes?

Leave a Reply

