Happy New Week

I hope everyone had a positive start to the new week! Here is a quick weekend recap…

  1. 12 mile training run (ended in an allergic reaction)
  2. Day at the beach
  3. Gin Blossoms free concert

So I have had an allergic reaction once before about two years ago. After my run I noticed my tongue feeling a bit swollen, but I thought it had something to do with having my wisdom teeth out the previous week. A few minutes later I looked down and my arms and legs were covered in a bumpy red rash. Not good. My brother in-law Mitch saved the day and drove me to get some Benadryl. Tim Hortons iced coffee and chocolate chip muffin didn’t hurt either 😉

Blisters!

Anways, I recovered and went on to have a great weekend! Did you catch the women’s cycling event on Sunday? Super kick-ass and even motivated me to take a bike ride that night.

________________________________________________

So this week I want to focus on a few things. Today, I grocery shopped and made sure to cut and prep healthy foods for the week. Food planning is one of my goals.

Another goal for the next 3 weeks is to get my bedroom at my dad’s house painted. I will be living here for half a year and I might as well enjoy the space! I will post some before and after photos as I work.

Lastly and most importantly I would like to set a happiness goal. I am currently reading The Happiness Project (review to come later in the week). The author talks about setting goals to accentuate or increase the happiness in your life. This week I am going to work on gratitude. When I was sick with my wisdom teeth removal, I realized how awful life can be for people dealing with illness all of the time. Now recovered, I am SO grateful for my health. I am going to write down a few things that I am grateful for every night before bed!

Any scary allergic reaction experiences out there?

What kind of goals do you set for yourself?

Leave a Reply

