I’m a running fool and back to school!

10 mi, 9:32 average pace

I have been absolutely loving the weather for running lately! It has been so comfortable in the mornings with a mix of sun and clouds and around 55-60 degrees. My 10 miles went really well and I couldn’t stop daydreaming about coffee and sweatpants as my reward. So I enjoyed that for a while and then went to a few open houses and grocery shopping. I prepped lots of healthy eats for the week!

I had to prep all my food because I start back at school tomorrow! Wow, it is crazy how quickly time goes by. Of course I feel a bit sad, but instead I will tell you why I’m excited to go back!

1. I like a structured schedule. So many times in the summer or on weekends I don’t accomplish a whole lot and feel like the day passed too fast. Having a set schedule at school keeps me focused and forces me to use my time wisely.

2. I get to teach preschoolers and they are hilarious. Expect some funny school stories in the next month or so.

3. I enjoy the people that I work with, especially my paraprofessional who likes running too!

_______________________________________________

Running Schedule

Monday- 4 mi and hip hop class

Tuesday- Off

Wednesday- 4 miles AM and 4 miles PM

Thursday- 4 miles

Friday- Off

Saturday- Crim 10 miles + 6 miles

Sunday- Off

This is what I do while I’m waiting for pictures to load. Say goodbye to summer clothes!

What are your plans for the upcoming week?

Leave a Reply

