Why so fast little lady?

5 miles, 8:54 average pace

I know what you are thinking. Why is she running so fast all of a sudden? Well, the reason is that I overslept by 20 minutes today. Somewhere between my alarm, and staying in bed to check the weather on my phone I fell back asleep. Since I was behind schedule, I had to run fast! This leads me to believe that I should be attempting this faster pace at least once a week again…because I am sheepishly capable.

I don’t have any new running pictures because…I don’t think you would like to see how I look when I roll out of bed between 4 and 5 AM. I’m trying to decide how to run my 10 miles tomorrow, and I may end up splitting the mileage up and doing at least a couple of miles in the evening.

Other running related news is that a 20 miler is on the schedule for Saturday morning. I will be running alongside my bud and with a running group. The course will be prepared for us, as well as fluids throughout and treats at the end. I believe the cost is around $5 but is well worth it. The peace of mind that comes with just worrying about my running and not the course or having water is going to be fabulous. This is the only 20 miler we have planned and I think it will leave us feeling very prepared for the big day!

On the eating front, I have been much more balanced in my meals this week. But I did do a crazy amount of snacking the last few days, which resulted in snacking through dinner. Naughty. I am going to make some TJ (Trader Joe’s) pumpkin pancakes for dinner tonight, mmm 🙂 I have also been eating a lot of dried apricots, fruit, greek yogurt, salads, and handfuls of kashi cereal.

Dried Apricots=Great running fuel

I also made some cookies last weekend. My dad loves peanut butter cookies and I am searching for a healthy version of the classic! Here is my latest attempt and they were all kinds of peanut buttery goodness.

What tricks do you use when your snacking is out of control?

Anyone else over-sleep lately? Whoops!

6 responses to “Why so fast little lady?

  1. Pumpkin pancakes are the greatest dinner. Seriously. I’m having them this weekend, and I’m so excited.

Leave a Reply

