Fitness Plans & Healthy Eats

4.5 mi run

I sure do miss having a structured running schedule. I went out today not quite sure how far or fast I wanted to run. Sometimes that is a great thing, but today I just felt confused and my speed was all over the place. Oh well, I have a schedule for next week so that should help. I hit my 4 workouts a week though!

Here is the plan for next week!

Monday-Hip hop cardio class + ab video

Tuesday-4 mile run (not sure before or after school)

Wednesday-Rest

Thursday-Barbell Blast weights class (kicked my butt last week!)

Friday-Spin class

Saturday-6 mile run

Sunday-Rest

___________________________________________________

Here are a few healthy eats I have been saving to share! Most are from the weekend 🙂

Vegetarian chili in a roasted acorn squash.

This is from a little cafe that just reopened under the name Kate’s Downtown. I absolutely love this little cafe and I had lunch with my mother in-law. We both had this dish and it was pretty good. I didn’t care for the cheese topping or the bread but the black bean chili and squash was tasty.

Best combo ever! Candy corn, almonds, and chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

I made this recipe and I love them! I gave a bunch to my brother because he has been asking for some healthy cookies. These are thick and chewy and the pumpkin is just right.

Peanut Butter 2

This low calorie and low fat peanut butter is the best! It doesn’t taste any different than regular PB. You just add 2 tbls of the powder to 1 tbls water. One serving is 45 calories, 1.5g of fat, and 5g protein!

What are your healthy eating and fitness plans for the week?

 

5 responses to “Fitness Plans & Healthy Eats

  1. That chili and squash looks awesome!

  2. I am going to make the cookies for my students, for a somewhat healthy treat for Halloween! xo

  3. Where can I buy the Pb2?!

Leave a Reply

