All I want for Christmas….

Wednesday, 3 miles

…is to have my husband Kevin home! He has been training as part of the Army National Guard in Augusta Georgia. Kevin is finally done and his graduation is Wednesday! I am flying out there after work, and Melissa and Mitch are driving. We will all road trip back Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

IMG_1437

Kevin and I have been married for a year and a half now, and I have no idea how I survived the last 5 months without him! He is smart, hilarious, and handsome and my life has not been the same. I am way too organized and scheduled without him here to help me relax once in a while. Smile Kevin keeps me balanced and fills me with happiness and laughter.

564145_4263052980007_1091642949_n

Both of our families are ready for Kevin to be home with us and to celebrate the holidays. I am really looking forward to normal activities with Kevin like going to dinner, playing games, and eating breakfast together. Plus, we will be looking for our first house soon after he gets back.

IMG_1353

I have to thank this blog and my readers for helping me through this time away from Kevin. I have been able to stay super busy and I have an amazing support system at home. Kevin has made some great friends too that really supported each other.

DSCN0538

I feel so blessed and lucky for all of the amazing things in my life.

What wonderful things are happening in your life?

2 responses to “All I want for Christmas….

  1. A wonderful thing in my life always is you! Have an amazing trip, welcome back Kevin!

Leave a Reply

