4 days left!

Monday-Swim Class

Tuesday-Spin Class

4 days until PoHo Hot Cocoa! I am pumped for this race, especially because the weather should be pretty mild. You can still sign up!

________________________________________________________

IMG_2269

Yesterday I signed up for an adult swim class at the YMCA. Iā€™m not a great swimmer and I have been wanting to tackle this sport for a while. (2013 resolution!). I have difficulty breathing while swimming and need a few lessons if I want to eventually try a tri(athalon). Swimming is not something I am excited about, but I know that I need to step out of my comfort zone and start kicking my legs and working on that freestyle. The class is 6 weeks long and once a week. At the first class we worked on some form correction in the freestyle, front and back floats, and breathing techniques. Iā€™m excited for next week!

IMG_2271

Dinner tonight was amazingly tasty. My dad likes to buy this salmon with cheese, crab and shrimp in the middle from Costco. They are really good but I can never finish the cheesy mixture because it is a little heavy. I made a whole wheat pasta with zucchini, tomatoes, spinach, and feta on the side.

I hope everyone is having a great week!

How are you doing with your 2013 goals?

6 responses to “4 days left!

  1. Dinner looks delightful! Great job pushing the veggies, sometimes parents even need that reminder:) Congrats on starting the swimming leg of your future tri, before you know it, you’ll be training in the waves. Good luck on the race, I can’t tell you how envious I am …looks like a fun one! Please update on that, and can you write a little more on how you motivate yourself before/after a hectic school day?

    • Thanks Susan! It was an exciting week. You will have to join us for some of these January races next year šŸ™‚ And yes, motivation is a great topic idea! I will be sure to talk about it this week. If only we could bottle up motivation and sell it…

  2. Swim class?! Thats so awesome! I am proud of you! I can’t wait until your triathlon! Love you! xo

  3. Swimming!! Good job lo!!

Leave a Reply

