Week 5- Cleveland Marathon Training

Sunday-Rest

Last night Kevin and I went on a mini-vacay. He had national guard drill this weekend, and we decided to meet half-way between home and his base. We went out to dinner at Palm Palace and then stayed the night at a little hotel. Kevin had to head back to base early this morning, so I slept in and had continental breakfast. I was planning on swimming, but the pool was closed. Boo!

It was a great running week and I’m excited for more to come!

Summary of the week:

Monday– 3 x 1600m @ 7:45

Tuesday-Bike/elliptical

Wednesday-3.5 mi AM, 5.4 mi PM 

Thursday-Spin class

Friday-Rest

Saturday– 12 mi LSD @ 9:30

Sunday-Rest

Anyone have a vacation planned?

One response to “Week 5- Cleveland Marathon Training

  1. Mini vacations are great! I’m taking one for my birthday with my boyfriend for my birthday in a few weeks. Spending the night in Canada since we’re very close to the border. Can’t wait! We definitely need it.

Leave a Reply

